Dimraeth WikiPlay on Steam

Early Access · Page

Dimraeth Early Access: What Is in the Build

A source-checked look at the dimraeth early access build: races, classes, level cap, roadmap timing, price and what Mudtek has not confirmed yet.

Keyword: dimraeth early accessUpdated: 2026-09-214 sources

Dimraeth is out, but as an Early Access release rather than a finished 1.0 game. It launched on Steam on 15 September 2026, and the build shipping as of 21 September 2026 (EA build 0.107.7725) covers three races, three classes, a level cap of 25 and Act 1 of the story. This page sets out what that build actually contains, how long the studio expects the Early Access period to run, and which parts of the plan Mudtek has not confirmed.

Is Dimraeth out yet, and is it a 1.0 release?

Dimraeth released on 15 September 2026, but as an Early Access launch rather than a 1.0 release. The Steam listing carries the Early Access label, the store page gives an "Early Access Release Date: Sep 15, 2026", and the studio's launch post is titled "Official EA Release, Feedback, and Thank You!" — three separate pages pointing at the same conclusion. Mudtek develops and self-publishes the game, and has described it as the team's first title.

The build has moved twice since then: a hotfix took it to 0.107.7694 on 16 September 2026, and the current version is 0.107.7725 as of 21 September 2026. Balance, systems and content can therefore shift between hotfixes, and any description written before a patch can already be out of date. Treat the dates on this page as part of the fact, not as decoration.

What the Early Access build contains right now

The launch build ships with three of the eight planned races — Human, Minotaur and Elf — and three of the six planned classes: Brawler, Magician and Shadow. The "8 races and 6 classes" line on the store page describes where the finished game is heading, not what you can pick today. Around the combat, the build includes a skill tree for each class, crafting (including alchemy and cooking), stronghold building, pets, and relationships with the NPCs you meet.

A few numbers for the current build come from Mudtek's own announcements rather than from two independent sources: the level cap is 25, the story stops at Act 1 told across three chapters, and the end game after that is a repeatable Deed system with escalating difficulty (single source for all three). Mudtek has not published an hour count for the launch content in the store page's Early Access Q&A, and this site does not print playtime estimates (to confirm).

Early Access now (0.107.7725)Stated target for the finished game
Races3 — Human, Minotaur, Elf8
Classes3 — Brawler, Magician, Shadow6
Level cap25 (single source)Not stated
StoryAct 1 across three chapters (single source)More acts; the studio's Steam FAQ mentions an Act II update (single source)
End gameRepeatable Deeds with escalating difficulty (single source)Expanded late-game progression
Price$21.99, currently $19.79 at -10%The studio says the price will be higher at full release (single source)

Village and stronghold construction in the Early Access build
Base building as shipped in the Early Access build — Steam official screenshot (© Mudtek)

How long will Early Access last?

The store page's Early Access Q&A gives a window of roughly 18 to 24 months, with no fixed end date and the studio stating that its priority is quality (single source). Mudtek has also said it intends to publish a roadmap, roughly an update schedule covering two race and class updates followed by the planned Act II story update (single source). Read together with the hotfix pace of the first week, the honest conclusion is that neither date has a calendar attached to it yet.

Launch reception so far

At launch the studio said the game had close to 500,000 wishlists, after around 60,000 players tried the public demo earlier in 2026 (single source for the wishlist figure; the demo figure comes from the studio's closing announcement). Steam does not publish an official wishlist total or a player-count history for the game, so no launch curve can be verified from public data (to confirm). What is countable is the review record, which this site tracks on the review page.

What the build does not have yet

Dimraeth is a PC and Steam Deck game for now: the studio says it will "launch on PC via Steam, with full support for the Steam Deck", and that it has no confirmed plans for console releases. Co-op means peer-to-peer sessions for up to eight players, hosted by one of them, with no dedicated or private servers and no local or split-screen play (single source). It is also not an MMO, which the studio answers directly in its FAQ.

There is no official mod support and no Steam Workshop entry, and the public demo closed on 15 July 2026. Each of those gaps has its own page here: console status, how co-op works, the mod situation and demo history.

What Mudtek has not confirmed

Several questions people search for have no official answer yet. How loot and story progress are shared in co-op is not documented by the studio, only discussed by players (to confirm). The store listing does not state an engine, and this site does not repeat community guesses about one (to confirm). Steam lists eight supported languages, while the official FAQ still describes a two-language launch — that FAQ page predates release, so the Steam listing is the better guide to what the current build supports (single source for the Steam list).

Buying during Early Access

The game is $21.99 in the US, or $19.79 with the current -10% launch offer, which the store page frames as a limited-time discount. The studio's own Early Access Q&A says it plans to "gradually raise the price" as content is added, with "a higher price at full release", making the Early Access period the cheaper window (single source). There is no DLC, no season pass, no deluxe edition and no in-game purchases, so the single purchase is the whole cost. Full breakdown on the price page.

FAQ

Is Dimraeth out yet, and is it 1.0?
It is out, but as Early Access rather than 1.0. The game launched on Steam on 15 September 2026, and the build shipping as of 21 September 2026 is version 0.107.7725. See release date for the launch timeline and roadmap for what comes next.
How many races and classes are in the Early Access build?
Three of each: Human, Minotaur and Elf for races, plus Brawler, Magician and Shadow for classes. The store page line about 8 races and 6 classes describes the target scope for the finished game, not the current build. More detail on classes and races.
How long will Dimraeth stay in Early Access?
The store page Q&A gives a window of roughly 18 to 24 months with no fixed end date, and the studio says its priority is quality (single source). No date for the 1.0 release has been announced.
Does the price go up while the game is in Early Access?
The studio says it plans to gradually raise the price as content is added, with a higher price at full release (single source). It is $21.99 now, or $19.79 with the current -10% offer. See price.
Can I play the Early Access build on Steam Deck?
Yes. The official FAQ states full support for the Steam Deck, and the store listing covers PC and Windows only, with no console version available.

References

Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.