Price · Page
Dimraeth Price: $21.99 and the EA Price Rise
The Dimraeth price explained: $21.99 on Steam, $19.79 with the -10% launch offer, no DLC or in-game purchases, and the studio's words on the EA price rise.
Dimraeth costs $21.99 on Steam in the US, and $19.79 while the store's -10% introductory offer is live. It is the only edition on sale: no DLC, no season pass, no deluxe tier and no in-game purchases. The studio's own Early Access Q&A says it plans to "gradually raise the price" during Early Access, "with a higher price at full release" — which is the official basis for the idea that buying during EA is cheaper. Everything below is checked against the Steam listing and the studio's own Q&A as of 21 September 2026 (EA build 0.107.7725), and what the studio has not stated is marked rather than guessed.
What Dimraeth costs right now
| Item | US price | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Standard edition (the only edition sold) | $21.99 | Steam store listing and Steam store data |
| Current offer | -10% → $19.79 | Steam store listing, labelled "INTRODUCTORY OFFER!" |
| DLC, season pass, deluxe edition | None listed | Store data returns no downloadable content |
| In-game purchases | None | No In-Game Purchases marker on the store page |
| Second copy for Steam Deck | Not needed | Deck support is part of the same Steam listing |
The discount is presented as a limited-time introductory offer rather than a permanent price cut, and the banner carries the line "Offer ends in" above a countdown. We could not verify the end date itself — the listing text captured for this page does not state one — so treat the deadline as to confirm. When it ends, the standard $21.99 is the price the store shows.
The studio's exact wording on the price rising
The store page's Early Access Q&A answers the question "Will the game be priced differently during and after Early Access?" like this:
"Yes, we plan to gradually raise the price as we add more content and polish during Early Access, with a higher price at full release. Early Access supporters get the best deal and shape the game with us; the price reflects the growing scope as we go."
That statement is a single source: it appears in the studio's Steam Q&A and we found no second official place that repeats it, so it is quoted exactly and marked (single source). What it does not contain matters just as much — no percentage, no date and no number of increases. This page reports the wording; it does not tell you that you have to buy today.
What the price already includes
- No DLC, no season pass, no deluxe edition. The store data returns no downloadable content, so there is no extra content tier to budget for later.
- No in-game purchases. There is no cash shop, no currency pack and no cosmetic store, and the store page carries no In-Game Purchases marker.
- Co-op is included. Up to eight players share one world, and the studio says it does not support dedicated or private servers — sessions are peer-to-peer with one player hosting, so there is no server fee on top
(single source). - One purchase, desktop or handheld. The Steam listing is a single Windows entry with official Steam Deck support, not a separate handheld edition.
Steam's own feature list adds cloud saves, 37 achievements, statistics and Family Sharing at the same price, so a household sharing an account is not buying twice.
There is no free way to play it now
The public demo ran from 2 April to 15 July 2026 and has been closed, so the only route into the game today is the paid Early Access build. The studio's pre-launch FAQ still mentions a planned demo because that page was written before release. Co-op follows the same rule: every player in a session needs their own copy. The demo history covers what that build contained if you want to judge value before paying.
Regional prices and price tracking
This page quotes only the US listing, because that is what the Steam store data returns for the US region; regional prices are set per market and we have not verified them, so we do not publish them. A player-compiled FAQ thread on the Steam discussions (last edited 11 September 2026) states that the discount applies against a $21.99 standard price and that the game would use Steam's default regional pricing — that thread is a community summary rather than studio wording, so the regional part stays (single source).
Price-tracking sites are a reasonable way to watch whether the -10% offer has ended; one third-party tracker recorded $19.79 as the game's all-time low on 15 September 2026 (single source, third-party tracker). This site does not link key resellers, grey-market sellers or any unauthorised discount route, and the Steam page is the only official place to buy — the studio lists no Epic or GOG version.

What $21.99 buys in the current build
For that price the Early Access build includes three races and three classes, a level cap of 25 (single source), an Act 1 story split into three chapters (single source), the full crafting and base-building loop, a working skill tree and attribute system, equipment with rarity tiers and upgrades, and multiple boss encounters. The store page's "8 races and 6 classes" line describes the 1.0 target rather than what is playable today, and it is the most common reason buyers expect more content than the current build holds. There is more on that split on the classes and races pages.
What this page will not do is rank $21.99 against other Early Access games. That comparison needs a verified price dataset we do not have, so this page stays with Dimraeth's own numbers and the studio's own statements instead.
How long the cheaper price lasts
There is no schedule to point at. The studio describes Early Access as roughly "a 18 to 24 month window" and says it is not setting a fixed date for leaving it (single source); the price answer says only that increases will be gradual and that full release will cost more. Two practical readings follow: a purchase made inside that window is made below the eventual price, and there is no announced date on which the current -10% offer is guaranteed to still exist. The release timeline and the roadmap summary show what the studio has actually committed to in writing.
FAQ
- How much does Dimraeth cost?
- $21.99 on Steam in the US, and $19.79 while the store's -10% introductory offer is running (as of 21 September 2026, EA build 0.107.7725). It is a single purchase — no DLC, no season pass and no in-game purchases appear anywhere on the listing.
- Will the Dimraeth price go up?
- The studio says yes. Its Steam Early Access Q&A states: "we plan to gradually raise the price as we add more content and polish during Early Access, with a higher price at full release" (single source — that page is the only official place that says it). No percentage, date or number of increases is given, so treat any specific figure you see elsewhere as someone else's guess.
- Do I need to buy anything else to play with friends?
- No add-ons are sold. Co-op for up to eight players is part of the purchase itself, there is no season pass or subscription, and the studio says sessions are hosted peer-to-peer rather than on servers it charges for (single source). Co-op rules are covered on the multiplayer page.
- Does the -10% launch discount end on a known date?
- The store labels it "INTRODUCTORY OFFER!" and shows a countdown, but the listing text captured for this page does not state an end date, so the deadline is to confirm. The standard $21.99 is the price once it ends, and no other official discount has been announced.
- Is there a cheaper way to buy Dimraeth?
- Not through an official channel. Steam is the only storefront — the studio lists no Epic, GOG or console version — and this site does not link key resellers, grey-market sellers or any unauthorised discount route. The free demo that could have let you try the game closed on 15 July 2026.
References
- Dimraeth – A 1-8 Player Co-op Fantasy RPG | dimraeth
- Prices - Dimraeth
- New Multiplayer RPG Feels Like An MMORPG! - Dimraeth
- This Multiplayer Action RPG is INCREDIBLE - Dimraeth
Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.